On the nightstand + Book Fair haul

P1050344

“The official story of flight 353 is a lie.  They say it was an accident.  It was not.  They say there were no survivors.  There was one.  She is a scientist with a secret.  A secret that will change the world.”

At the top of the pile is the Dean Koontz I’m reading at the moment, ‘Sole Survivor’.  Its about a guy whose wife and two young daughters die in a plane crash, and he doesn’t cope too well.  When he visits their graves one day he finds someone there taking photos (the scientist, I presume), and when he asks her what she’s doing she replies that he’ll find out in time like the others.  As she leaves he realises that someone is following her, and they begin to give chase.  That’s all I’ve read so far, but I’m really enjoying it!

Book Fair

There are a few things you can say if you want to get my attention quickly.  One is Bradley Cooper.  Another is book fair.  I clean for a lady once a week and while I was working today she mentioned there was a book fair going on at the racecourse next door, and straight away I knew I wasn’t going to be able to avoid it!  It was a fundraiser for Red Cross, and at just $3 per book it was a really good deal.  Its really clear that I have weird taste in books, when you look at the titles I got.  Two by James Patterson – one Alex Cross storyline and one Women’s Murder Club storyline – and another two by Dean Koontz.  And then two biographies!  I’ve been a fan of Goldie Hawn since I saw her in ‘Foul Play’ and ‘Death Becomes Her’, so it will be great to read her background.  As for Dawn French, well, ‘Vicar of Dibley’ – say no more!  She’s hilarious, and the other bios I’ve read have been quite serious, other than Ellen of course, so it will be nice to mix a bit of humour into the pile.

Exciting times ahead!

What are you reading at the moment?

One thought on “On the nightstand + Book Fair haul

  1. Pingback: New Year, new books! « Musical Butterfly

Leave a Reply

