Pants transformation: part 1

When a friend of mine moved to another flat a while ago he left me a pile of clothes that he didn’t wear anymore, for me to use for my crafts.  He then asked if I could make him an apron to use because he was teaching an art class.

I used an old pair of trousers he’d given me…

Pants no more - Part 1

… and turned them into this!

Pants no more - Part 1 - Apron

Pants no more - Part 1 - Apron

I used the existing waistband and button, and spun the back pockets around to use as the front pockets (because its not really an apron without pockets!)  Then I cut out a bit of length from one of the legs and opened it out to use as the bib and the length, as well as the neck strap.

Pants no more - Part 1 - Apron

Pants no more - Part 1 - Apron

Pants no more - Part 1 - Apron

Quite a fun project, and it only took a couple of hours to figure out! And there’s another pair of pants there to make an apron for me too 🙂

Stay tuned for part 2 – denim jeans into a bag!

2 thoughts on “Pants transformation: part 1

  1. Pingback: Project Roundup 2011 « Musical Butterfly

  2. Pingback: Musical Butterfly

Leave a Reply

