Can you help me?

I’ve been working towards my goal of completing 12 craft projects this year.  I’ve knitted 5 beanies, a beret, a cell phone cozy, as well as working on a big blanket, the Audrey in Unst cardigan, and two baby jackets.  I’ve also sewn a Christmas present as requested.  I’d say that’s a pretty good effort!  I’ll do a proper post early next year with a photo tally of everything.

Even with the blanket and cardigan still in the works, i’ve got the itch to start another project.  I picked up this wool on a road trip back to Wellington in March, just to add to my stash, but it keeps staring at me so I think that’s what i’ll work with next.

Utiku 8ply in Holly green – image and purchased from here

Looking through my list of favourite projects on Ravelry there’s a few that i’ve found that would be appropriate for this yarn, but i’d love your suggestions as to which one i’ll use it for:

Katrina Rib

Image and pattern from here

I’ve had this in my favourites for a while – the ribbing will take a while, but with the name Katrina how could I resist!

Emerald Seas

Image and pattern from here

I would make it a little longer, but I really like the ribbon detail down the side.

Vesper

Image and pattern from here

I love the tucked neck line and the little pocket 🙂

Can you see why i’m having trouble deciding?!  If you know of any more free patterns that might be appropriate for this yarn let me know.  I’m looking forward to hearing your ideas!

~Trina ~

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 thoughts on “Can you help me?

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Can you help me? « Musical Butterfly -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Dragon Skirt « Musical Butterfly

Leave a Reply

