I made a hat!

FO #1 for 2010 – a beanie for Andrew

Ribbed beanie

Project: Ribbed Beanie [Ravelry link]
Size: 22in
Yarn: Patons Australia Inca, 12ply – Wool, Alpaca, Acrylic
Needles: 5.5mm

RIbbed beanie

Such an easy pattern, just 6×2 ribbing – I made this in about 5 hours!  Andrew liked the colours of this one [Ravelry link] – I did three rows of blue before switching to the grey.  I think the crown decreases look a little bulky but that may just be the yarn.  It is nice and warm though, perfect for a week in Wellington winter.

~Trina ~

3 thoughts on “I made a hat!

    • Thanks Angela! Yes, study has been alot busier than I thought it was going to be, all good though. Glad to be back knitting though, I didnt’realise how much I missed it! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Eleven « Musical Butterfly

Leave a Reply

